5. Election of Committee

by Steven Heddle - 22:20 on 22 August 2021

A list of the existing committee who wish to continue follows. 

The existing committee has 4 voting members. Our Constitution states that the committee can consist of up to 12 voting members.

We strongly encourage members to join the committee in order that our meetings are quorate and reflect the wishes of the membership. The commitment is not onerous, generally 4 meetings per year which last about an hour each.

If you are interested, or wish to discuss this please contact Steven Heddle, [email protected], 01856 877119.

The current committee membership is:

  • Jan Judge (Orkney Creative Hub, Chair)
  • Dennis Bichan (Kirkwall Kayak Club, Vice-chair)
  • Walter Gorman (Orkney Association of Youth Clubs)
  • Steven Heddle (Webmaster)
  • Voluntary Action Orkney, Secretary
  • Voluntary Action Orkney, Treasurer

No additional nominations have been indicated so an election is not necessary and the committee will continue as above. Anyone wishing to join the committee is encouraged to get in touch at any time.


Comment from Andrew Leslie at 13:48 on 27 August 2021.
I'd be happy to vote for the existing committee to continue. Keep up the good work, thanks.

Add your comment

Your Name

Your Email (only if you are happy to have it on the site)

Your Comment - no HTML or weblinks

Enter this number in the box below and click Send - why?Unfortunately we have to do this to prevent the system being swamped by automated spam

Please note that whenever you submit something which may be publicly shown on a website you should take care not to make any statements which could be considered defamatory to any person or organisation.
Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement