Login

ORKNEY U3A

University of the Third Age


Dedicated to the pursuit of leisure and learning for retired people and people not in full-time employment

 

PROGRAMME

March - December 2018

 

          Thurs 15 March              AGM

 

          Thurs 19 April                10th Anniversary Party   (1.00pm at King Street Halls)

 

          Thurs 26 April                Scottish Ballet - Highland Fling

 

          Thurs 17 May                 Ruth Hagan – Gogo Olive

 

          Thurs 21 June                William Watters – TS Thorfinn  (Visit to TS Thorfinn at Scapa)

 

          Thurs 16 August             Jonathan Ford – Being the Papay Ranger

 

          Thurs 20 September      Angela Capper – Microplastics in Orkney

 

          Thurs 18 October           Andy Alsop – Antarctica

 

          Thurs 15 November       Michael Bell – Science in support of sustainable fisheries

 

          Thurs 20 December        Christmas Lunch – Kirkwall Hotel 12.30 for 1pm

 

 

Meetings start at 2.00pm (unless otherwise stated)
in the MacGillivray Room, Kirkwall Library

 

Orkney U3A Groups

Photography (2 Groups)
Bird Watching :: Botany
Music Appreciation :: Play Reading
Orkney Straw Work :: Craft :: Scrabble

Further details on the
Groups Page

Orkney U3A Chairman: Peter Slater
Tel: (01856 850148)


Individual membership currently £10.00
 

Email: orkneyu3a@gmail.com