Welcome to the Kirkwall Amateur Operatic Society!

We were delighted to bring you

an amateur production by arrangement with the Really Useful Group.




10th - 15th February 2014

Orkney Theatre


Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

based on "Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats"

by T.S. Eliot


Orchestrations by David Cullen & Andrew Lloyd Webber

Original production by Cameron Mackintosh Ltd. and The Really Useful Group Ltd


Photos are available at:






  2014 Committee

At the AGM the committee for 2014-2015 was voted in as follows:

President: Sandra Shearer

Vice President: Dennis Gowland

Secretary: Graham Macdonald

Treasurer: Dave Clapham

Stephanie Baird

Kate Irving-Lewis

Ragnhild Ljosland

Nicholas Pirie

John Ross Scott

Tara Simpson

Katrina Tait



Kirkwall Amateur Operatic Society

We hope you will enjoy exploring our web pages.  This will be an on-going project for us and we plan to add lots of information and photos of past shows, as well as using the site to provide information on rehearsals and tickets sales for current performances - so please keep checking the site for updates!

Find out all about all our past shows  on the previous performances pages.