14 March 2016
Teams selected for East and County

With the ranking points competitions coming to an end, the committee met on Sunday night to select the captains, wildcards and reserves, for the both the County match against Shetland and the East v West fixture.  

The Shetland game takes place in the Lerwick Legion on Friday, April 22. The East v West in the Kirkwall Legion on Friday, April 1.

2016 KDDL Orkney v Shetland and East A team

Captain: Craig Taylor. Players: Kevin Gray, Robbie Stanger, Stevie Linklater, Derek Firth, Ivan Leslie, Ian Linklater, Leigh Shearer, Gary Wilson, Michael Moodie, Neil Croy, Brian Moar, Bruce Moar.
Reserves (First two travel and play in oepning reserve fixture) 1. Ian Wilkie, 2. Davie Henderson, 3. Ian Findlay,4. Ryan Tulloch.

B team for East v West

Captain: Jim Scollie. Players: Colin Kirkpatrick, Eddie Drever, (Mark Shearer *), Davie Henderson, Malcolm Coghill, Colin Leslie, Des Gillespie, (Erlend Eunson *), Andrew Moar,
Derek Manson,
** Mark & Erlend unable to play on that date despite qualifying so Andrew & Derek who were selected as the first two reserves move into the team.

Reserves (in order) 1.Robbie Norquoy, 2.Lee McPherson, 3.Graham Reid, 4. Steven Walls,
5. Graham Rendall.

The team against Shetland are sponsored by The Brig Larder, many thanks to them for the support. Further details can be found on the Inter-County page. index.asp?pageid=592685

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement