19 August 2015
21 teams enter leagues

The Kirkwall & District Darts League held their AGM last Thursday with twenty four players turning up.  

Twenty one teams have entered for the new season, one down on last year but this includes two new teams - 'The Vikings' playing out of the Masonic and 'The Warriors' playing in the Legion.

Three of last years 'B' teams didn't  enter - The Murray Arms, Shore and Motorhoose although Shapinsay will be playing out of the Motorhoose.

There will be twelve teams in the 'A' League but only nine in the 'B' League and it all gets underway on Monday, September 7th, 2015, with the St Ola Cup for 'B' teams.

With 3 of last years' committee standing down, three new players came on - they are Ben Hogan, Richard Polson and Malcolm Coghill. 

Robbie Stanger is the new Vice President after Kevin Gray stood down. The rest of the Committee is President, Craig Taylor, Treasurer, Davy Henderson, Secretary, Jim Scollie, Stevie Linklater and Brian Moar.

All entry fees are to remain the same as last season. The big Charity singles this Saturday in the Masonic is open to all players male and female.

Fixtures - Saturday, August 22nd, 2015 Charity Singles (Open) Masonic 2.30pm.

Saturday, September 5th, 2015 Shapinsay Open (Ladies & Gents) Shapinsay 12.30pm

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement