24 July 2015
Entries required for darts season ahead

Jim's first report in the lead up to the new season starting:

It's getting near to that time again, and as the 2015-16 season of the Kirkwall District Darts League gets underway, team entries are needed to form league fixtures.

At present only 14 registration books are out - 12 of last years entry plus 2 new teams - so that leaves 10 of last years teams still to register.

Final date for registration is 8pm on Wednesday, August 5.

The committee will be meeting that night to draw up the league fixtures so no late entries will be allowed.

The main meeting (AGM) is on Thursday, August 13 in the Legion and all team captains are requested to attend this meeting.

Also a reminder that league entry fees must be paid along with the registration books being handed in.

Last years teams still to enter are The Wanderers, Untouchables 'A', Quoyburray 'B', Tankerness, Sands 2, Murray Arms, Shore, RBL, Shapinsay and Motorhoose.

One player is still required for committee duties during the new season. Names to the secretary, Jim Scollie by August 5.

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement