19 August 2013
Leagues start in September

The new season of the Kirkwall District Darts League will get under way on Monday, September 9, with the Allied Hotels Cup for “A” league teams, followed by the St Ola Cup on Tuesday, September 10, for “B” league teams.

This was arranged at last week’s AGM, which attracted 25 players to the Legion — the same number as last year.

Twenty-four teams will form two leagues of 12, although there are doubts about the Sands teams. There are no other changes. Entry fees remain the same.

There was only one change on the committee; Michael Bain takes over from Allan Brown, who is leaving Orkney.
So, the committee is: president — Craig Taylor; vice president — Kevin Gray; treasurer — David Henderson; secretary — Jim Scollie; committee — Bruce Moar, Brian Moar, Ian Wilkie, Robbie Stanger, and Michael Bain.

League fixtures lists are now up in all venues and, remember, league games can be played on all week nights and not only Monday and Tuesdays.
There is an extra home game this season, as Caithness will be visiting on Saturday, October 5, with two gents teams and at least one ladies team. More details due to follow.

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement