19 September 2012
Teams to face Caithness selected

The teams to play against Caithness on Sat Oct 6th have been selected by the committee.

A team: Kevin Gray, Brian Moar, Iain Wilkie, Mike Bain, Craig Taylor, Roy Foubister, Alan Gray, Neil Croy, Martin Peace, Dave Kirkpatrick, Ivan Leslie, Michael Muir Jnr. Reserves: 1st Aaron Mitchell. 2nd:Gordon Rendall. Captain: Craig Taylor.

B team: Allan Brown, Henry Bateman, Craig Moar, Derek Ward Jnr, Keith Bain, Callum Miller, Aaron Edwardson, Pete Mathieson, Derek Manson, Derrick Firth, Archie Yule, Ray Findlay. Reserves: 1st Cammy Scott. 2nd Colin Findlay. Captain: Allan Brown.

The match takes place in Harpers Bar in Wick. It is planned that the teams will travel on the Pentalina at 7.45am on Saturday morning. A bus will take us to Wick.

Because some players want to stay overnight and some players have to get back the same night, players can make their own arrangements to decide which boat they get back. The boat leaves at 6.30pm Saturday, and 9.30am, 1.30pm and 6.30pm Sunday.
Please get in touch with your captain, Allan (07856 856302) or Craig (07802 440068) as soon as possible and let them know if you are planning to stay so rooms can be booked in the Norseman Hotel who are offering bed and breakfast at £60 for twin rooms or single £40.
The return boat fare and bus into Wick will be paid by the league for players and reserves. Reserves please contact captains to let them know if they are travelling.

The A trophy is kindly sponsored by Subsea 7 and the B trophy by Williamsons Butchers.

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement