12 September 2023
Exiles and Sands win cups

Allied Hotels Cup winners the Exiles

St Ola Cup winners, The Sands.

The darts season got under way in style in the Legion last Monday night, with 8 'A' teams contesting the Allied Hotels Cup. The round robin format produced plenty of close encounters, and no shortage of quality darts as 10 180s rained in on the opening night. Eventually Exiles '2' ran out 3-2 victors over Sanday '1', with Kenny Gunn defeating Brian Moar in the nominated player decider to take home the spoils.

The 'B' boys got their season under way in the Masonic on Tuesday, again with 8 teams entering a round robin format. Once more the final went all the way, with Jamie Drever defeating Erlend Lennie in the nominated player decider for a 3-2 win for Sands over Tankerness.

This Friday sees the first open singles of the season, the much sought after Jimmy Miller Memorial Open Singles, take place in the Legion. With plenty of Jimmy's family and friends entering on the night, its always a fun way to kickoff the singles competitions for the year ahead. This is followed on Monday and Tuesday with the next of the 'A' and 'B' team cups respectively.

180s were scored by: Daryl Robertson, Billy Ward, Stevie Linklater, Kevin Peace, Kevin Sarling, Erlend Lennie (two), Kevin Gray (two) and Brian Moar (three).

High Finishes came from: Kevin Sarling 100, Trevor Shearer 104, Iain Wilkie 111 and Bruce Moar 117.

Short Legs (15 darts or less): Daryl Robertson (15), Billy Ward (15), Ian Findlay (15) and Kevin Gray (15).


Allied Hotels Cup Final: Exiles '2' 3, Sanday '1' 2

St.Ola Cup Final: Sands 3, Tankerness 2


Friday, September 15, Jimmy Miller Memorial Open Singles, Legion, 7.30pm

Monday, September 18, Lynnfield Cup (A), Masonic, 7.30pm

Tuesday, September 19, Foubister Cup (B), Legion, 7.30pm

Friday, September 22, Cricket Singles and Doubles, Legion, 7.30pm

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement