5. Election of Committee

by Steven Heddle - 22:20 on 27 September 2020

A list of the existing committee who wish to continue follows. 

The existing committee has 5 voting members. Our Constitution states that the committee can consist of up to 12 voting members.

The current committee membership is:

  • Francesca Couperwhite (Stromness Ladies Golf Club, Chair)
  • Dennis Bichan (Kirkwall Kayak Club, Vice-chair)
  • Jan Judge (Orkney Creative Hub)
  • Walter Gorman (Orkney Association of Youth Clubs)
  • Steven Heddle (Webmaster)


  • Leona Norquay (VAO, Secretary)
  • Anne Stacey (VAO, Treasurer)

No additional nominations have been notified. However spaces remain on the committee so please note interest at any time.

Add your comment

Your Name

Your Email (only if you are happy to have it on the site)

Your Comment - no HTML or weblinks

Enter this number in the box below and click Send - why?Unfortunately we have to do this to prevent the system being swamped by automated spam

Please note that whenever you submit something which may be publicly shown on a website you should take care not to make any statements which could be considered defamatory to any person or organisation.
Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement