Login

North Alliance Structure

Membership of the North Alliance is open to anyone from the seven counties involved in Community Learning Development. At present we have about 300 members. If you would like to become a member, please click here.

The North Alliance Strategy Group is comprised of at least one representative from each of the seven counties, from both the statutory and third sector. The  Group meet  quarterly and current membership can be seen below.

If you would like an issue raised at the Strategy Group, please contact your local representative. Agendas and minutes from previous meetings can be seen here.


Aberdeen City  Aberdeenshire  Highland  Moray  Orkney  Shetland  Western Isles
 

Aberdeen City  

   Linda Clark
   Team Manager Partnerships
   Communities Team
   Aberdeen City Council
   ljclark@aberdeencity.gov.uk

   Aileen Ackland 
   Senior Lecturer
   University of Aberdeen
   a.ackland@abdn.ac.uk

   Kaja Czuchnicka
   Aberdeen Council of Voluntary Organisations
   Kaja.Czuchnicka@acvo.org.uk

 

Aberdeenshire 

   Sue Briggs
   Aberdeenshire Council
   sue.briggs@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

   Shirley Leask
   Development Officer
   Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action
   training@avashire.org.uk

 

Highland  

   Julie Simmons
   Adult Learning Strategy Officer
   High Life Highland
   julie.simmons@highlifehighland.com

   Jamie McJimpsey
   Community Project Development Officer
   Ross-Shire Voluntary Action
   biccs@rossvolact.org.uk

   Mark Richardson
   Principle Adult and Youth Manager
   High Life Highland
   mark.richardson@highlifehighland.com

   Fiona Richardson
   High Life Highland
   Fiona.richardson@highlifehighland.com

 

Moray   

   Karen Delaney
   CLD Support Officer
   Moray Council
   karen.delaney@moray.gov.uk

   Jackie Maclaren
   TSI Moray
   jenny@tsimoray.org.uk

 

Orkney

   Kerry Spence
   Team Leader, Community Learning Development
   Orkney Islands Council
   kerry.spence@orkney.gov.uk

   Edwina Lloyd
   Training & Development Worker
   Voluntary Action Orkney
   Edwina.lloyd@vaorkney.org.uk

 

Shetland  

   June Porter
   Team Leader, Community Development
   Shetland Islands Council
   june.porter@shetland.gov.uk

   Brenda Leask
  
Team Leader, Youth Services
   Shetland Islands Council
   brenda.leask@shetland.gov.uk

   Wendy Hand
   Development Worker
   Voluntary Action Shetland
   wendy.hand@shetland.org

 

Western Isles

   Kirsty Macdonald
   Joint Manager
   Volunteer Centre Western Isles
   kirsty@volunteeringwesternisles.co.uk

   Fiona MacInnes-Begg
   Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
   fionamacinnes-begg@cne-siar.gov.uk

 

 

Follow the North Alliance on Twitter